Lifetime Achievement Award

LTA Cover

Chelsea is blessed with a wealth of residents who are dedicated to serving the community. In many cases, these individuals go about performing their deeds without any fanfare. It is not only fun to honor these individuals, but it is the right thing to do. The Chelsea Area Chamber of Commerce is please to facilitate the Chelsea Citizen of the Year and the Chelsea Lifetime Achievement Award on a yearly basis. For a complete list of previous Lifetime Achievement recipients see below.

The deadline to nominate someone for the 2024 Lifetime Achievement Award is December 31, 2024.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award Criteria: Nominees must be community volunteers with records of extensive and diverse participation in economic, social and civic involvement in the Chelsea area. Accomplishments directly related to the candidate’s employment excluded. A Candidate who lives, works or has actively participated in the Chelsea area will be recognized for their contributions over a lifetime.

Previous Recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award

2023 Anne Mann

2022 Gary Zenz

2021 Craig and Donna Common

2020 Richard Dice

2019 Bob Pierce & Nadine Anderson

2018 Gary Munce

2017 John Mann

2016 Dudley Holmes

2015 Lynda Collins

2014 Chief Leonard McDougall

2013 Fr. Joseph Rinaldo

2012 David Killips

2011 Mark Heydlauff

2009 Will Johnson & Bill Chandler

2008 Art Dils

2007 Fred Mills & Donald O'Dell

2006 Janie Brooks